045 482 777 email woodbinebooks@gmail.com
Mon-Sat: 10am - 5pm Closed Sundays and Bank Holidays

Prodigy

12.00

Author Marie Lu Published by Speak ISBN 9780142427552 EAN 9780142427552 Bic Code Cover Paperback

In stock

SKU: 9780142427552 Category: Tags: , , , ,
Description

The second book in Marie Lu’s?New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy?perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request?June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.It’s their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long.?But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she’s haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood?what if the Patriots are wrong?In this highly-anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller Legend, Lu delivers a breathtaking thriller with high stak