045 482 777 email woodbinebooks@gmail.com
Mon-Sat: 10am - 5pm Closed Sundays and Bank Holidays

Lost & Found

18.00

Author Jules Montague Published by Sceptre ISBN 9781473646957 EAN 9781473646957 Bic Code Cover Hardback

In stock

SKU: 9781473646957 Category: Tags: , , , ,
Description

If a loved one changes as a result of a brain disorder, are they still the same person? So begins a beautifully written and deeply moving book for our times, about who we become when our minds misbehave – from dementia to sleep disorders. Written by a leading neurologist, it is perfect for readers of Henry Marsh, Oliver Sacks, and Stephen Grosz. Dr Jules Montague is a neurologist who spends her days helping people who are experiencing dementia other brain disorders. In this book, she explores what remains of the person left behind when the pieces of their mind go missing.