045 482 777 email woodbinebooks@gmail.com
Mon-Sat: 10am - 5pm Closed Sundays and Bank Holidays

Let’s Talk About Death EXPORT

14.99

Author Michael Hebb Published by Orion Spring ISBN 9781841882994 EAN 9781841882994 Bic Code Cover Hardback

In stock

SKU: 9781841882994 Category: Tags: , , , , ,
Description

For readers of Being Mortal and When Breath Becomes Air, the acclaimed co-founder of Death over Dinner offers a practical, inspiring guide to life’s most difficult yet important conversation Of the many critical conversations we will all have throughout our lifetime, few are as important as the ones discussing death – and not just the practical considerations, such as DNRs and wills, but what we fear, what we hope, and how we want to be remembered. Yet few of these conversations are actually happening. Inspired by his experience with his own father and countless stories from others who regret not having these conversations, Michael Hebb cofounded Death Over Dinner – an organisation that encourages people to pull up a chair, break bread, and really talk about the one thing we all have in common. Death Over Dinner has been one of the most effective end-of-life awareness campaigns to date; in just three years, it has provided the framework